Search results

1. rdwilson91

Hello from Texas

Seriously awesome screen name! I'm Rusty, I don't know what part of Texas you're in, but DFW has some incredible reef stores.
  2. rdwilson91

Attaching Frogspawn to Rock?

I love that one- I got a variety from a friend that is exactly opposite of yours, it has purple stems with green tips.
  3. rdwilson91

Perspective Coral and Lighting Needs

Benefit of the 4-bulb: It's adequate for coral, will run slightly cooler, and is most likely less expensive. Benefit of the 6-bulb: It's more than enough, and would allow you to have the same amount of growing light but with extra actinics and sweet bulbs like purples and pinks. If you don't...
  4. rdwilson91

Jade 'aptasia eating' file fish

I had one that never touched any of my corals. He devoured aiptasia and decimated my pod population, and died mysteriously after about six months. Great fish.
  5. rdwilson91

Im New to Salt !!!

:welcomera Welcome to the forums, you're in the right place to get started.
  6. rdwilson91

Downgrading to a shallow aquarium!

Wow.. I do 5 gallons, a little over 15%, every two weeks. Like I said above, I attribute the nuisance algae to the rocky sandbed I never should have created.
  7. rdwilson91

Water changes? That sounds like an activity I used to enjoy....long, long ago...
  8. rdwilson91

I don't have a problem with phosphates anymore now that I got rid of my clownfish, which was increasing the bioload and I think the food was adding phosphate. I know there is some fueling the algae, but I used to have a gigantic problem with red slime, which is completely gone now. I'm getting...
  9. rdwilson91

Hello everyone, just in time for Passover, I'm staring a cleaning and declutterring project by downgrading my 29 gallon hell hole to a shallow 20L. I love the look of 20Ls, and even though my tank looks awful, all the the livestock is extremely healthy. I have a couple of SPS that are growing...
  10. rdwilson91