Starting a 55G

Builtschic

I am new to this whole saltwater craze. I have a 55 gallon and am not sure what kinda fish to get. I really like the snowflake eel but not sure what can be put with it. Ideas and opinions anyone.?

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members
745.gif

So many good choices on fish... I like peaceful fish that play well together, are hardy, are reef compatible

Here a good :read:

Nano Fish

steved13

PREMIUM
Welcome to Reef Sanctuary!!

If you go with the eel you'll need to stay with fish that are larger, which also means fewer.

Built347

Has been struck by the ban stick
Just to clarify guys... n if this will effect your responses... this tank is going to be hooked into my system..

dmatt88

Well well seems he drug u in huh I mean needed a bigger system I mean well, welcome chick. We are pic freaks so keep us posted! Good to meet ya. C u in a week. Matt

.........yep. I'm a reefer.

Builtschic

Oh I should probably introduce myself better. My name is Samantha aka " the old bird" LOL. I'm starting myself a 55 well of course with the help of my lovely boyfriend. I am way new at this just pretty much have watched him do some stuff so any advice or ideas is much appreciated. My 55 was freshwater and well everything died I got discouraged but I'm back at it. Thank you all for the welcoming to the reef sanctuary forum. Matt I am looking forward to coming out and seeing your setup and meeting you and your wife. Devon has only told me good things about you.

engineer goby

Hello old bird, you've made the right choice and if it's getting tied into Devons system you will be fine. Enjoy your new addiction

Builtschic

Hello old bird, you've made the right choice and if it's getting tied into Devons system you will be fine. Enjoy your new addiction