purple algae, red algae growing in my tank. Is this algae bad??

leslie

I have some purple and red algae growing in my tank. I like the looks of it, however I am just wondering if it is bad. I am going to put my breeding cinnamon clown fish in this tank to help the larvae hide. I just want to make sure this is an appropriate set up for raising babie fish. I have pictures to show, however not sure how to put them on this post.

leslie

I have looked everywhere for pictures of this type of algae on the internet and I can find it anywhere. It is pretty thick and is growing over my live rocks. I wish someone would tell me how to post pics on here so everyone could see what I am talking about. I am not good at describing it.

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members
745.gif

Be sure to start a tank thread & share your tank with us, we love pics :dance:

With a pic, sure we can id - let me ask you this... if you blow on it, with like a turkey baster, does it blow off or is it fibrous & attached well

http://www.reefsanctuary.com/forums...ay-post-pics-photobucket-nanoreefing4fun.html

leslie

What about the red algae thats growing as well?? Also is this a good algea to have? And would this be sufficiant for breeding my cinnimon clowns in??

leslie

I still dont know how to get pics on here......I am very frustrated!! It use to be so easy to do!

leslie

What am I doing wrong??? It will not paste for me. It will show coppied off of photo bucket, however I can not get it to post on here.

leslie