My 29 Bio Cube build thread

tippMANn98

Has been struck by the ban stick
Hello, I am new to Reef Sanctuary, for those of you interested in watching tanks grow, I will be posting my progress with my new 29 BioCube. My Fiance got it for me for my birthday.

It will be a softy tank, no sps, or lps. Here is where it starts....
Week of 6/8/07 to 6/15/07:
Tank setup with 20lbs live sand, bio balls removed, chamber 1 to 2 extra flow mod between them, by the end of the week put 6 lbs LR to start..looks like this:
normal_tank3.jpg

week 6/16/07-6/23/07:
added about 6-7 more lbs and some turbos to get this thing going!!!
Looks a little bit better now....
normal_tankprogress%232-2.jpg

normal_tankprogress%232-side.jpg

Shortly after these pics were taken, I added another 10-12 lbs throughout the week, and threw a few(2) lbs of LR in the middle chamber 'till I get my skimmer

Water tested perfect on wed (6/27) pH 8.3 , 0-nh3, 0-no2, 10ppm no3. And added another 5lbs of LS, now 25lbs. I couldnt pass these little bit of zoo's, 3 different greens(all 3 for $9), and 1 Ricordia (perleaf $8)

Here is the final aquascape(though I can still add if I needed to!):
normal_tankprogress%233-2.jpg

About a week or so ago I got these Ring of Fire zoa's for $20:
normal_ringoffirepolyps.jpg

and the rest of the polyps:
normal_mdpolyps.jpg

normal_smpolyps.jpg

normal_xspolyps2.jpg

I need to get a good pic of the green ricordea, and I just got a new Orange and green ricordea. I will get a pic as soon as he looks happy again, and here is my first fish...Klausewitz's Blenny:
normal_klausewitzBlenny.jpg

And finally, that brings us to TODAY: A full tank shot
normal_tankprogress%234-2.jpg

Enjoy, I will keep posting as long as people keep coming to check it out.

Please, feel free to leave any suggestions, even though sometimes it may be hard to change my set mind.

aquaman3680

Welcome to RS! That blenny is awesome! Tank looks great and it looks like you have a lot of cool zoos!

Matt

Cassette87