Search results

1. kv2wr1

Eyes of porcupines, puffers, triggers, and groupers

That's normal. I forgot what they call it, but its like a natural UV protection for the fish and it is more noticable on puffers than any other kind of fish. If it looked more like this then I would be worried:
  2. kv2wr1

Lost many fishes. Trying to save the remaining. Please help.

Good Luck. These things happen to all of us so you are not alone. I didn't know a lot about treating diseases and what to look for until I came on this forum. The stickies are great! It was an eye opener since a lot of information I got was from local fish stores or other forums wasn't...
  3. kv2wr1

Lost many fishes. Trying to save the remaining. Please help.

I'm no disease expert, but I had a green chromis that died and had similar symptoms. Search Uronema. It is one of the worst diseases to experience. I believed that my chromis died from that. The red hemorrhaging is a give away to this horrific disease. Good Luck if that is what you are experiencing.
  4. kv2wr1

Return pump for LifeReef overflow

I had that overflow on my 40B and used a maxijet utility 3000 pump (about 775 gph). It was a little overkill for that tank, but would have been great on a 75g. I liked that pump because you could adjust the flow on the pump itself. You will not be disappointed with that overflow. Mine always...
  5. kv2wr1

Good Bye

Lee, you have been an inspiration and a life saver. I wish you all the best on your future endeavors. P.S. If you ever decide to release a hard copy book of your knowledge & wisdom regarding this hobby, I would buy many copies. :)
  6. kv2wr1

Koran getting HLLE

I used Selcon for the coral beauty. I fed that fish, mysys, brine, rods reef, nls pellets, cyclop-eeze, formula 2 and dwarf angel formula. For the tang I used selcon and vitachem. I fed the tang a variety of dried algeas, rods reef, nls pellets, formula 2, mysis, brine, cobalt aquatics...
  7. kv2wr1

Koran getting HLLE