Search results

1. M

ligthing for sps

hi there, I'm new to sps . my tank setup is mh 150w , 2x 24w t5ho. tank size is 30inch * 15inch * 22inch. im wondering is my mh enough for sps to growth. or i need to change to fully t5 ho which mean 6 t5ho?
  2. M

SPS splitting white thing

Hi guys, Do you guys facing new sps splitting white thing from the polyps? isit normal?
  3. M

Rock fell down on RBTA. HELLPPPP

Hi there, One of my rock felt down directly on the RBTA and now the RBTA have some wound there. And the wound there split out white curly thing. Is there any possibility for the survival? hellppp needed.
  4. M

A Scypha ciliata sponge

Hi guys, Scypha ciliata sponge grow rapidly for past few week. and now it almost every where in my sump even my bio pellets reactor. some appear in my main tank. is there any way to remove it without harming my tank? is it toxic? thanks:snow:
  5. M

Red Bubble tip anemone and Red base long tentacles anemone

Hi there, i have one Red Bubble tip anemone and one Red base long tentacles anemone in my 50 g tank. I wonder is it fine for both anemone to live next to each other? as i suspect red base long tentacles anemone do stung my RBTA cause my rbta doesnt look well recently, it lost it tentacles and...
  6. M

Tap water or RO water

Hi guys, i'm wondering is anyone out there using tap water instead of RO water? As my LFS said that they are using Tap water, cause it contain natural element than RO water. need to hear u guy opinion thanks
  7. M

maroon clown bite RBTA

Hi guys, Do you all met this kind of problem? after i intro my maroon clown into my main tank , after a night i saw my RBTA have some puncture tentacles . Do u guy have any idea on this?
  8. M

Red slime problem

Hi there, I having red slime problem in my main tank and my sump. There marco algae growing in the sump as well as the red slime. Is there any solution to cure the red slime problem? No3 - 0 Po4- undetectable No2-0 kh- 8dkh
  9. M

algae cover up coral