Yet another newbie here!

Spurredon

Hello everyone!

Signed up here a couple of weeks ago and thought I should finally introduce myself.

I have been interested in setting up a reef system for quite a while but as a total beginner I feel I need to learn alot before I can feel confident enough to actually do it.

I have been following the forums here at Reef Sanctuary (as well as other similar forums on other sites - though RS is the best!!) and it is a great relief to have so many experienced reefers out there that are willing to take the time to share their knowledge (and not get annoyed at different newbies continuously asking the same questions!).

I will be moving apartments next year and will wait until then to make the plunge into the hobby. I was considering the RSM250 as a beginner-friendly option but having talked with several reefers as well as following the forums here I am steering towards setting up a 90G system.

I am going to take my time and learn as much as I can in the meantime. I don't want to rush into anything as my goal is to slowly but surely establish a beautiful coral reef system which is both appealing to the eyes and (more importantly) a comfortable environment for all the livestock.

I hope you will be as patient with me as you have been to all the other beginners that have joined the RS club.

BTW, if there are any reefers that are living in Korea (where I am based now)I would love to hear from you especially. Would be great to be able to keep in contact with other reefers living in Korea.

Long-winded introduction is over...........my apologies!

Spurredon

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
Spurredon :welcomera to reefsanctuary, it's a great forum with lots of very nice members that are really knowledgeable & more than willing to helping in anyway, all you have to do is ask
745.gif