yellow and green Flower Pot coral

Arabelys

hello guy this is my 1st post. Got allot of question as i am new with saltwater tanks so i hope someone can help me. just got a flower pot coral and omg do i need help!!! (my BF didnt know it was for experts)
i dont even know if i should keep it! anything you guys recomend me to do?

Last edited:

Mcvivor

We need more information. Could you please tell us the following:

1) Tank size
2) Tank age
3) Tank lighting
4) What chemicals do you dose in the tank?

If we know this we could be of better help! :-D

BigAl07

Administrator
RS STAFF
I'd get it into a MUCH more experienced person's tank today if it's any chance for long-term survival. They need a LOT of food which quickly leads to water quality problems in our closed loop systems.

Welcome to RS :)

Arabelys

1) Tank size = 90GL BUILT IN OVERFLOW
2) Tank age = 1MONTH (JUST MOVED FROM ONE PLACE TO ANOTHER AND UPGRADED FROM 55 TO 90GL USED NEW LIVE SAND AND USED LIVEROCK FROM OLD TANK.
3) Tank lighting = 250W HQI DOUBLE 96W POWER COMP ACTTINICS ROYAL BLUE
4) What chemicals do you dose in the tank? TRACE ELEMENTS ALL IN ONE. DONT REMEMBER NAME ON BOTTLE. WILL UPDATE WHEN I GET HOME.
I HAVE 2 SEMI PICCASSO - 2 BLACK CLOWNS 2 ROYAL CARDINALS AND A FIRE FISH.
2 CLEANER SHRIMPS SOME SNALES 2 LARGE TURBO SNALES, ONE ARROWCRAB
1 LARGE SEABAY ANEMONE, 2 CANDYLACTUS ANEMONE, BUBBLETIP ANEMONE
2 BRANCHING FROGSPAWN (ONE LARGE ONE SMALL)
1 NEON HAMMER HEAD CORAL (SMALL)
1 BRANCHING HAMMER HEAD (SMALL)
1 ROCK OF GREEN STAR POLYPS
1 LONG TENTACLE PLATE (LARGE)
1 BRANCHING TORCH (LARGE)
1 FLOWER POT CORAL (LARGE)
A FEW RED & BLUE MUSHROOMS
RICORDIAS
GLOWING XENIAS
HARRY MUSHROOM
WATER QUALITY IS PERFECT, PER AQUARIUM STORE REP (I HAVE HER CHECK IT WEEKLY)

BigAl07

Administrator
RS STAFF