Will Aquatinics T5 support SPS/clams?

tektite

I'm totally new to this reefing hobby, and I've finally gotten around to choosing my lights. Just looking for some input, I want to know if this light will support all the creatures I want.

My tank is 125 gal. - 17.5" wide, 18.5" deep, 71.5" long.
I would like to have LPS, SPS, clams, and anemones.

The light I was looking at is the Aquatinics T5 Constellation series - 72" long.
It is 7 bulbs wide (39W each), 14 bulbs total for approx 546W total.

The bulbs I'm looking at are from ATI:
1 x Sun Pro (6000K)
3 x Aquablue (12000K)
2 x Blue Plus (20000K, 450n)
1 x Actinic Blue (420n)

Does anyone have experience with Aquatinics? I've heard they're good.
Will this setup support what I want to keep?
Any help/input appreciated! Thanks!

Midnight

you need T5 Hight output at the least for clams. IMO How much is that fixture? you might be better off buying a MH retro fit kit and then you could keep clams no problem.

tektite

All the bulbs listed are HO, forgot to put that in.
The fixture is around $900. I know it's a bit pricey, but I'm not sure I want to get into MH with the heat, I live in Texas and it's already hard enough for my AC to keep up.

Midnight

The fixture is around $900. I know it's a bit pricey, but I'm not sure I want to get into MH with the heat, I live in Texas and it's already hard enough for my AC to keep up.

Let me find the link to the one I got. Its a 6X54W and it was $411 after tax and shipping. They had a 8X54W that was a little more but it was still cheeper than $900.

tektite

have you looked into leds? the solaris?

I have looked and looked and looked at the Solaris . . . I want really good quality but $3700 is a REALLY big pricetag when I've never even had a single tiny frag yet...

This fixture is my compromise until I'm quite certain I want to keep reefing (though I'm pretty certain even with my dry tank), and until I save some money up.

Midnight