New Tank owner

20nano

Hello guys, I just started a 20 gallons nano reef tank. Been cycling for a month and added live stocks now.

I currently have a 5 head frogspawn, a small (about 3 inch colony of Pom Pom Xenias, 2 head green ridordea, a colony of some broanish green zoas and the gold steak something something, unsure of its name.

Just want to start by greeting everyone and wishing everyone a happy holiday.

I am new to this saltwater hobby and have 1 question to begin with. Hope i dont get flamed for not really searching because I really cannot find the right solutions.

My tank is pretty much very clear but I cannot seem to get it to be like aquariums and/or other peoples aquarium picture.

I have a fluval 205, a rio 1100 and a rio 800. The rio 1100 is set to be at about half of its max flow while the rio 800 is at full flow. I also have an Instant Ocean 100 protein skimmer in my 8 gallon sump. The currents seem to be great and the water circulation could be good. I am not sure but can someone give me a tip on how to get it CRYSTAL clear? Its not cloudy but its not crisp. I dont know what the problem is. Anyone has any idea or experience a problem related to this? Its clear but i know it can be better.

Lets say that crystal clear is at 100% when the water almost seems invisible, mine is at about 90% or so. Something is there but i dont know what it is.

List of things i have in the tank.

-about 40lbs of live rocks
40lbs 2-3inches of live sand
1.5 inch clown fish
1.5inch spotted hawkfish
2 peppermint shrimp
2 zebra turbo snail
1 large regular turbo snail
and 2 1/2 inch hermit crab i found at the ocean shore (black with blue legs)
and a snal tat looks as if it has stripes and a very long nose sticking out digging into the dirt.

Once again, thanks for everyone's support and help. Happy holiday.

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members
745.gif

EricTheRed