LA Reefs Review- A+++++

catran

Let me first start by informing all that I am an expert in shipping. I have been in the business for 23 years. As a result, I am very critical of poor packaging.
This is my first order with LA Reefs and I didn't know what to expect. I thought that I would post this so everyone generally understands what kind of experience to expect. Of course, every order will be different depending on what is in stock and what you get, but here is my opinion of my overall experience.

The order- LA Reefs had a good selection of the items I wanted. I was very happy to see that he had small $10.00 frags of a variety of corals that I wanted, so I placed an order for 7.
Orange Monti
Superman Monti
OSU Beaver Zoa's
Red Stinger Zoa's
Blueberry Goni
UFO Landings Chalice
Green Swamp Chalice

As soon as my PayPal was approved, I received an email from Louis that my order had shipped. Very good job with the fast processing.

Later that night, I received an email from Louis informing me that 2 of my frags did not look like the ones pictured online, and he was refunding my money. I was a little dissapointed but then I noticed that he said he shipped them anyway! Great communication with the customer.

Next day, I received my order:

The box was the appropriate weight(thickness), able to withstand substantial abuse -we all know these boxes are beat up.
The quality cooler inside housed the heat pack and the frags were in HEAT SEALED PLASTIC BAGS! NO rubber bands! Oh, what a concept. I wish everyone would ship this way. All too often, I have received livestock with water leaking everywhere. This also ensures that the bags won't leak foreign water into your tank while floating them. Everything was in excellent shape. There was a summary of my order and general acclimation guidelines for corals, macroalgae and invetebrates.