Joes RSM 130d

JoeCanada11

Hello everyone. My nam is joe and I have been keeping FW aquariums since I was a boy for just over 20 years. I decided to start my firs reef a few months ago and due to budget,space and the wife requiring my aquarium to look nice and not look like a crazy lab experiment I went with the 130D. First off I want to say I am so glad I found this forum and all the great RSM threads and that we have a dedicated sub forum. Secondly I have had my tank going for a week. It's stock setup for now and probably will be for a few months. I used mostly dry rock and seeded it with some live stuff from a local reefer. However I noticed after it looks like there are worms inside it ( definitely not bristle worms or flatworms though so from my research they are probably safe ). For sand I used arag alive special grade reef sand. No livestock yet as I am going very slow and will keep the tank very under stocked until it matures quite a bit.

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members
745.gif

Hi Joe - Cheers for starting a new tank thread & sharing your tank with us so we can follow along - we love pics :) Congrats on the new RSM 130D sounds like you are off to a great start !

DianaKay

Princess Diana
RS STAFF
Welcome to a great place Joe! :wave:
Looking toward to seeing how much patience you have :chair: and seeing your tank progress.
You'll get lots of really good advise here so keep the posts coming!

JoeCanada11

Thanks guys. I was trying to add a couple pics from my phone as that's what all my pics are on. Is there a trick for uploading pics on reefsanctuary ? I love all the RSM threads. They are great looking tanks. I'm excited to add stuff in a few weeks, even adding my CUC is an exciting notions. They are neat.

DianaKay

Princess Diana
RS STAFF