Hi folks! Been a long time. Big decisions ahead...

TomV

Hi folks.

It's been ages since I posted here. I've been kinda flatlining about my reefkeeping hobby for the past year. It has been so disappointing for me.

Now, if you don't want to read my approaching whiny post, stop reading right now. ;) But, if you're a glutton for punishment or would like to lend an ear to my woes, please read on. :)

Well, here's the deal. I've been keeping reef tanks for several years now. A couple of years ago, I had 2 awesomely thriving reef tanks. I had the most beautiful fish and soft corals. Everything was going...uh.. swimmingly.

Then it happened.

It was February, and we had a freak ice storm and subsequent power outage. The dolts who run our state power company (PSNH) had even more dolt-ish people contracted to work for them to restore our part of the state to operational status. But these idiots left our town without checking to see if all the streets (namely the one I live on) had power restored. If they had done their job, we would have had power back on, like the REST of our town, in 24 hours. But, nope, that wasn't to be. They didn't get back to us until 2 and a half days later! :waa: So, I got to watch my corals dissolve and all my little friends slowly die.