Hey lads

bohrio

Just wanted to say hello

I have been reading this forum for a while (specially the blue spotted jawfish section) so I thought I should take a moment to say hello

I am new at this, I have got my first aquarium last xmas as a present from my wife. It was the typical freshwater aquarium pack (54 l or 15 gallons). Before I added anything I decided to read and gathered as much information as possible. I then learnt about cycling, ammonia, nitrites, nitrates, etc. So I inmediately decided I wanted a planted aquarium, upgrade everything, filters, lights, co2 etc. In a couple of months I upgraded to a bigger aquarium (freshwater again). Now I have 5 aquariums in my small apartment. Before the missus divorces me I decided I will get rid off 2 of them, so I will only keep my marine, my marine hospital tank and my 60 g FW aquarium.

So as this is a reef aquarium lets just talk about my marine. Its a nano aquarium that it was custom made to fit in a bookshelf. As usual it all started with some live rock, live sand and an external filter. I waited over 2 months before I added anything to the aquarium. Then I added the cleaning crew, few snails (including nassarius) and a skunk cleaner. A couple of weeks later I added my first pair of clownfish. Two tiny snowflakes the size of a nickle. Then my precious pearl jawfish, by far my favorite fish, greatest personality. After that I added a few corals. Then I went on holidays for a week, and when I came back, well, the automated feeder had dropped its entire content inside the aquarium and killed every fish/shrimp inside.