Hello from Cleveland, Ohio!

Avianman

I have been a creeper on this forum for a while. I have been keeping marine fish for 17 years or so, and currently have a 42 bowfront Acrylic and a 12g nano. I have been paying just enough attention to keep the tank alive for the past 6 years, but not really enough to grow anything. I am just now starting to really pay attention (I just bought a T5 lighting setup) and I am really enjoying myself.
I look forward to learning more.

Back in a past life I was the manager of a very large aquarium store and I also worked for Sea World....but so much has changed in so many years that I feel like a novice again!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AinoIkO70kM&feature=player_embedded[/YOUTUBE]

Reefmack

NaClH2O Addicted
PREMIUM
Welcome to Reef Sanctuary! I enjoyed the video. The technology is constantly changing for SW tank keeping! :)

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members
745.gif

Avianman

My newfound interest happened when I recently moved and broke my light fixture in the process....I was scrambling for something new when I stumbled on a lfs that sold some really nice stuff. He talked me into buying an Aquactinics Tx5 light to replace my old PC setup. His livestock was so nice, and I shelled out so much for the light that I decided it was now time to pay attention! In the few months since using RO water to top off (Yeah...I used untreated tap water before :smack: ) and watching the water parameters, and with the new lights, my corals have seemingly added a good 1/3 in size....my zoas are multimplying and my ricordea has split.....

I purchased a duncan from the lfs and it's doing great as well! I look forward to learning a lot on this forum...

The video was taken to show my work colleagues...my 12g nano at work was so bad that they thought I for sure didnt know what I was doing and couldnt keep anything alive.....

steved13

PREMIUM