First time fraging my toadstool...pics inside.

carmexx

Hey all! Well I decided i've had enough of my toadstool taking over my tank. This is my first time fraging it let alone any soft corals. I also did some trimming of my zoanthids. I think it turned out well so far. take a look.....

IMG_1208.jpg

IMG_1201.jpg

***** Right after attaching the frags......

IMG_1186.jpg

I think thing turned out well so far. Well i do plan to trim it more. Just fyi, anyone in phila area interested in buying/trading frags pm me. it will probably be two weeks before they attach i understand.
***** A few hours after.....

IMG_1206.jpg

Pez

Yes! i saw your other post when you were debating about "trimming" it. I am glad you decide to go through with it. nice job. infact, your frags turned out so nice i have decide to frag my own. I saw what was probably the same vid on youtube but was too cautious to try it. your success has inspired me and now i think i will.:bouncer:

OHmariner

I can't tell where you trimmed it, did you tank a few small cuttings to grow some frags only or did you cut a lot off to keep the size in check and grow some frags at the same time? The frags look great, from what I hear coral is much more resilient than we realize. Ill attach a great video that has inspired me...only problem with the video is that it makes me want to buy more equipment, every time I think I have all the reef gadgets I could need I find something else I would love to have. I hope the link works OK.

borneman Coral Fragging Techniques | REEFFLIX | THE LARGEST REEF AQUARIUM VIDEO SITE ON THE WEB!

carmexx

I just cut it inside the tank....used sharp pair of scissors. Yeah you really can't tell I fragged it. It rebounded so quickly and I was nervous as this was my first cutting. Thanks for the link to the reefflix.

Rhodes19

Nice job. I have a couple of toad stools that I've been wanting to frag. I'll just have to take the plunge. :)

carmexx