First Tank, RSM C250

Trinny

index.php
Hello, my name is Michael from Sydney Australia, I'm new to keeping a tank and setup this RSM C250 3 weeks ago with help from an experienced marine tank keep. So with old filter pad, bio balls, quick start bacteria and a couple of water changes I had good and stable levels within a week of putting the live rock in and spent the last week stocking the clowns and coral. I'm learning heaps and have spent time on the tank everyday since getting it up and running.

37884-bb8cd2b595f45d0c05c4e91888f39499.jpg

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
Welcome to the RSM Club here on RS - Cheers for starting a tank thread, so we can follow along :clink: Beautiful tank !

StevesLEDs

RS Sponsor
Beautiful aquarium, looks like you got an awesome head start! Please let us know if you have any questions along the way, we are glad to help out fellow reefers.

Jeff

Trinny

Thanks guys, I sure will be asking questions but have seen a lot from other posts too.

Any tips for getting rid of little particles in the water?

The water is clear (not cloudy) but has heaps of particles suspended in it and rolling around. I put in a bunch of folded white filter pad in the two chambers before the return pump chambers, hope that helps but doesn't seem the particles go near the surface skimmer to get filtered.

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
try pulling your white filter floss & taking it to the sink & rinse it under warm running tapwater, then shake dry & replace - several times a day & see it that does not help...

DianaKay

Princess Diana
RS STAFF
Very BEAUTIFUL TANK!! :sunshine:
:rbwwelc:WELCOME to Reef Sanctuary :crowd:
:yeehoo: & CHEERS for starting a tank thread :yeehoo:
Keep posting pictures of your progress....You will enjoy looking back on them as your tank matures. :)
Very BEST WISHES....:cruiser:

Trinhy