back on reef sanctuary!!!

Andy

Hi guys. Its been ages since i posted on here but im now back on it. I started my first marine aquarium about 3 years ago after i graduated from uni to get into the hobby. I had a small 20gal kent marine bio reef (utter rubbish nobody buy one!). I had this running as well as possible given the quality of the system keeping a few fish and mainly lps corals. I was always intending on an upgrade but due to a promotion at work this notion was pushed back on priority.
I have now decided it was time to get the upgrade as my old bio reef was on its last legs and so purchased a rsm 250. First impressions are very good. Great looking tank and is well equiped and very practical.
Things i like;
>Skimmer so far is working well and the water surface in crystal clear.
> Circulation pumps are more than enough to ensure good flow (left hand side pump maybe too powerful)
> Lighting is well equipped and i feel is enough to support pretty much any coral.
>Having timers on lights (this is the best thing since sliced bread compared to the bio reef!!!!)
> hood design is great looking, well thought out, and practical.
> Dimensions of the tank also make a great vewing screen.

Things i do not like
> The left hand side circulation pump is verypowerful and i will have to modify to disperse water flow.
> the tank runs at a high temp. I live in the UK and ambient temp will never be above 79 degrees on the warmest summers day but i am still having real issue pulling the temp below 84! At moment im leaving the hood at a 45 degree angle to get some cool air circulation if we are having a warm day and i am loath to buy an expensive chiller!
>could of made the weir at the back a little more discreete as to not ruin the display.