A Zoanthid Connoisseur's Quest...

MarvinsReef

I thought I'd start a thread of my favorite corals... I've been collecting zoanthids since 2005... I've had many many different morphs from the past and currently, I'm focusing on propagating about 35 morphs... in this thread, I will post z's and p's eye candy, progression shots, top down shots, and other interesting shots I take or have taken... there will be lots and lots of photos so hope you guys don't mind... :D

I'd like to start out some FTS of my tank.. it's gone through a lot of aquascaping and I'm yet to find one that makes me happy... hopefully with the new tank I'm setting up in the next month or two, I can find the best aquascaping for my zoas and palys... so here goes.. :)

Original Birthday: 07-22-06; Re-birth: 12-01-07

Tank Specs:
- 32g breeder (24"L x 18"W x 18"H)
- 22g fuge/sump (24"L x 12"W x 18"H)
- Lighting (250w MH SE w/ 20k Radium bulb)
- Skimmer (Tunze Nano DC 9002)
- Flow (Mag 7 return pump; {2} Koralia 2 powerhead)

Corals: zoas and palys, Aussie acan lords, few select LPS & softies
Fishes: Lineatus fairy wrasse, Golden Rhomboid fairy wrasse, HI Flame fairy wrasse, Red Sea 8 Line flasher wrasse, paired Oscellaries clowns

------------------------------------------------
Latest FTS: 06-28-08 -- starting over again...

06-28-08_FTS_3.jpg

Weekly Routine

Monday: Reef Plus by Seachem (2 capfuls)

Tuesday: Enjoy the tank...

Wednesday: Reef Calcium w/ RO water (1 spoonful); after 1+ hr(s) Reef Builder w/ RO water (1/2 spoonful);
---------- also, Magnesium supp (Kent Marine Tech M) (2 capfuls)

Thursday: Enjoy the tank...

Friday: Reef Plus by Seachem (2 capfuls)

Saturday: Enjoy the tank...

Sunday: Enjoy the tank...

Repeat the week... oh yeah, around 3rd or 4th week of the month, I replace the Monday or Friday dosing w/ 15%-20% water change.. I use RO water and Reef Crystals... I feed my tank a combination of Mysis, Rod's Food, Frozen Cyclopeeze, and Formula 1 twice a day..