Search results

1. LPS_Blasto

Other hobbies

Not as many as one would think. RC airplanes are worth about 10 cents on the dollar when sold. I was able to purchase a decent handgun to mount a defense in the event of a home invasion, and a hunting rifle or two. Nothing to brag about or show off and definitely not a large collection. I...
  2. LPS_Blasto

Other hobbies

I used to fly RC planes. I sold them all in 2014. The hobby changed drastically with the advent of brushless electric motors and lipo batteries. Also, around 2005--2008 a new generation of "entitled brats" entered the hobby and turned it into a whiney snowflake fest. All my friends got out...
  3. LPS_Blasto

Fuel Separation Systems

I'm not a diesel expert, but I know enough to be dangerous. That being said, FASS fuel filter is just that, a fuel filter. They come in various screen sizes. The FASS fuel/water separator is supposed to separate any water from the fuel so it doesn't go through the engine. It's like any...
  4. LPS_Blasto

LPS with Current USA Marine Pro?

I really cant justify the cost of an Apxx system for a 40g breeder. If you REALLY add up the total cost to make it do everything, you're into thousands of dollars just for the controller system. I wanted to get back into the hobby and was trying to embrace the new LED and DC technology on a...
  5. LPS_Blasto

LPS with Current USA Marine Pro?

I'm bulding a new 40g breeder. I only want LPS and zoas. Nothing requiring high light, such as SPS or clams. Will this work? It's 2 strips @ 36w each, so 72 watts total - don't know if that makes a difference when talking about LED's. I've never been able to figure out how to convert watts...
  6. LPS_Blasto

Equipment Recomendations for 40g Breeder