Wil it all go wrong?

smudger

Hi all,

I have recently bought my first RSM 130D and after four weeks of cycling I am now ready to add my first fish. The clean up crew are in and the water parameters fine. Apart from a slightly noisy skimmer pump, I am very pleased with my purchase. I am concerned however that everything is likely to go wrong! Having read numerous posts it appears the vast majority of people change the pumps, skimmer and heater, in fact all of the working parts. I purchased the RSM because I wanted a neat, compact, all in one unit. I do not want to cannibalize it and have componant parts sprouting from every corner. If this was the case I would have chosen something else. What is the point of only being left with the tank? Is it as bad as everyone seems to think or is it because a number of people have made alterations everyone else thinks they have to as well?

As stated I am new to this intriguing hobby and fully understand that there are many far wiser people than me!

Cheers

redsea reefer

I have not changed anything but the skimmer. In its place is the inTank media rack and Tunze skimmer. The only thing I would say to replace is the heater.

Bobi1956