Total newbie... is this a good buy?

carnationcrab

Hi all,

I am totally new to saltwater, and I found a tank in my area that costs 250 dollars. It is a JBJ 24 nano cube, and it is currently running. It looks pretty from the pictures, but can you help me decide? It says it has zoas, which kinda scares me, as I have absolutely no desire to have palytoxins in my first tank.

It comes with:

"- Replaced both bulbs with Coralife bulbs 1 month ago. 1 x 36W Actinic and 1 x 36W 50/50 spectrum
- The ballast for the lights was replaced last year with a new unit
- Tunze Nanostream 6015 pump (this is additional water flow and the original pump is still in operation along with this Tunze)
- Unsure of how many pounds of liverock. I recently sold a few pieces but there is still a lot left.
- A few inches of sandbed

- Tiger Pistol Shrimp (this guy is huge and beautiful, have had him for a couple years now but his Goby partner has passed away)
- 2 Oscellaris Clowns (one of them is a cool Mocha coloration and the other has a nice, bright orange)
- Various snails - zombie snails, nerite, cerith
- A couple small Zoa colonies of unknown type
- A very healthy Green Trumpet Coral (this thing has exploded in size from the frag that I initially had

- 2 ATI Saltwater test kits
- Hydrometer
- 2x Coral Feeding Tubes
- Frozen Hikari Mysis Cubes
- Various flake foods
- Fluval Sea Calcium
- Other various additives and medicines (these are older and came with the tank but since I do not like adding a lot of chems that I do not test for I have not used them)
- Algae sponge
- Sand sifter
- Fluval pincers
- 3 x 5 Gallon Jugs with lids
- 2 x 5 Gallon home depot style buckets with handles
- 1 x Filter Media Bag
- Petco brand Carbon
- Phosgard