Noob just bought Max 250

cdeeds

Hey guys. I'm new to the hobby but have been doing a lot of homework and spoke with some guys at my LFS. I just ordered a 250 and I know it comes with the essentials to get the tank up and running. I'm planning on getting live rock and eventually adding some corals once the tank is here and built. Before all of that though, I just wanted to ask fellow 250 owners what other things should I buy before setting everything up?

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members
745.gif

Congrats on your new 65 gallon RSM 250 , start a tank thread & share your tank with us so we can follow along, we love pics :dance:

I have run a stock RSM 250 for over 3 years now with great success, but in the RSM Club here on RS you will see mods to everything, I suggest you run it stock for 3 months and get to know it, before adding anything.

Other than the RSM AIO (all-in-one) tank, I would suggest get a good refractometer and a test kit like API to get you through your cycle.

See what others think...

DianaKay

Princess Diana
RS STAFF
Hi cdeeds :wave:
:rbwwelc:WELCOME to Reef Sanctuary :dolphin:
I think you will like your decision, getting the RMS 250.
Joining in here at Reef Sanctuary will help You also :)
You will need a good source of WATER (RO-Di water) and some good grain size bags of sand and the LiveRock (or dry/live combo) to build your RockScape.
Best thing to do is set up a reef thread & let us help you each step of the way.
That's exactly what I did & 2 years later:
I HAVE A BEAUTIFUL HEALTHY REEF TANK!! :yeehoo:
Very BEST WISHES....:cruiser:

Panman

This site was just recommended to me by the customer service folks at Red Sea. I asked them for a recommended UV sterizer which they responded they do not offer. They suggested I asked this forum who might have ides

Panman