HELP! My saltwater aquarium

MaryAnn

Hello everyone I am new to these saltwater groups
I live in Mississippi I have not been in the saltwater aquarium
But a year and I have read a lot about it ... I am having the biggest
Problem right now with algee and ick im about ready to give up ...
I have lost 4 fish and now my tang is bad I bought him from my LFS
And he had ink and I didn't know it and now everyone one in my tank has it.. I have tried different so called MDS and nothing seems to be working so I ordered Rally and kick ick I treaded the tank this morning my clownfish seem to be doing some better the are swimming around now not just laying in the bottom. .
I have tested the water and everything is good so I dont get it ,
All my corals are doing well all but my mushrooms they dont seem to like t

Therapy

Never had an Ick outbreak. As with any disease, try to keep stress to a minimum. Cover the tank if needed to reduce stress and let its own defenses to work. (along with meds) But pay attention if it dies, naturally remove ASAP. Or quicker.

Perhaps others have more advice.

cracker

Hi Mary Ann, Sorry about the Ich out break. we really need to know specifics on the water tests, what is the origin of the water You use? Two things are going on the fish have ich and the shrooms aren't looking so good ,right? we can help but need more info. How big is the tank, what's the lighting/ filtration?
1st, even if the fish are looking better don't buy any more for a while and don't buy any more from that LFS! I'm not one of the experts here but they will drop in .They will want recent water test results and such. Good Luck and don't give up yet!

Therapy

Algae is an excess nutrient issue. (or improper lighting) Keep away from natural window light and tell us about filtration. Size tank. Nitrite/nitrate levels. etc. Please give us all info about your setup so we can help you.

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif