How to install UV sterilizer in Red Sea Max 250?

hmoon623

Hello. I am a new member. :fingerx:

I have lost 3 fish (two due to ick problems and 1 (trigger) - I don't know why).
So, I looked up internet, and decided to try UV sterilizer in my RSM 250.
Chemical is not an option for my reef tank (Not heavy but some - about 6 months old).

So, If anyone have installed UV Sterilizer in your RSM 250, would you show me how you installed?

Thanks.

Stephane Cote

Hello. I am a new member. :fingerx:

I have lost 3 fish (two due to ick problems and 1 (trigger) - I don't know why).
So, I looked up internet, and decided to try UV sterilizer in my RSM 250.
Chemical is not an option for my reef tank (Not heavy but some - about 6 months old).

So, If anyone have installed UV Sterilizer in your RSM 250, would you show me how you installed?

Thanks.

now, please note before i start that im new to saltwater aquarium and my info should be taken as such... however, i believe that this may not resolve your problem entirely. here is why;

I do have experience with UV sanitizers.. my pool uses a unit. if we look at how they work, we realize that they kill off living organisms when they enter the light chamber, essentially having 'life free water' that exists. the problem is that in pools, the bacteria/viruses are not all 'instantly cleaned' meaning that the water inside the pool sill holds bacteria/viruses etc. if you want to have 100% clean water you need to cycle it through that UV canister at a very rapid rate... (if you get my drift).