Hi all am new to marine fish

Adrian green

Hi I am new to all off this I have just getting into marine fish and could do with a bit help if anyone can help. I have just getting a a sand sifter starfish and when I put it in my tank its went under my sand and not come out or moved is that normal.

Last edited:

mr_tap_water

Welcome to RS
When you have time why not tell us all about your tank and lots of pictures to.[emoji846]

With your starfish They do go under the sand also to climb up The glass as well if you think May not be alive and you can see where it is try placing it back on top of the sand if it's healthy it should start to move within a few seconds if it don't move within 10 minutes it's more unlikely dead but hopefully it's not.[emoji846]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Adrian green

Welcome to RS
When you have time why not tell us all about your tank and lots of pictures to.
emoji846.png

With your starfish They do go under the sand also to climb up The glass as well if you think May not be alive and you can see where it is try placing it back on top of the sand if it's healthy it should start to move within a few seconds if it don't move within 10 minutes it's more unlikely dead but hopefully it's not.
emoji846.png

Welcome to RS
When you have time why not tell us all about your tank and lots of pictures to.[emoji846]

With your starfish They do go under the sand also to climb up The glass as well if you think May not be alive and you can see where it is try placing it back on top of the sand if it's healthy it should start to move within a few seconds if it don't move within 10 minutes it's more unlikely dead but hopefully it's not.[emoji846]

Adrian green

I have moved my starfish to the top of the sand and it has went back under so it must just want to hide lol and do you no live rock I have only had my tank for about a month now and only a few things have come off it can you add stuff to the rock and will it grow off it

nanoreefing4fun