Hello, I'm the new guy =]

ChrisOaty

Hello all, I've been frequenting this forum for a couple of months now, trying to gather a bit of information here and there. You are all very informative so far. At the start of this past semester I decided to get into reefing. My friend had an old 20gal long tank, some power heads and an airpump he let me have. As it stands, three months later, I have about 20lbs of live rock, a diy protein skimmer, u powerheads that push a total of about 600 gal/h plus a hob filter that does another 300, 98 wats of T5HO lights, about an inch of sand, one clown, one cleaner shrimp, and three turbos. I just tested my water last night and read no detectable ammonia/nitrate/nitrites. pH is at 8.2, alkalinity is good and my calcium is at 400. I guess my question is what are my next steps and what am I ready for? My tank's got a great flora of coraline and the last of the cyano and hair algae are pretty much gone.

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members
745.gif

Post us some pics :)