Computer Virus Protection?

blue_eyes53813

OK. You know this day in age the computer virus plague is terrible, My Sons computer got knocked out by a virus and we even have mcafee installed and updated weekly.

My laptop has mcafee as well and I havent run into a problem yet.

I got my daughter a Dell laptop for xmas (sshhhhh she doesnt know of course) but I am gonna have to add a anti virus protection to hers. It doesnt have anything installed yet.

Ideas would be great... What do you all use for virus protection?

The guy that is working on my sons computers highly praised AVG protection. Anybody hear of this ?:surrender:

Hunter1998

I've been running the free version of AVG for a few years now and it works great. I've never had a problem, my opinion is it's one of the best out there and it doesn't come with a hefty price tag. They do offer a upgraded version for a price but for my needs the free one works great.

Cavinca

Yeah avg is awesome. You'll want to install something before you go on the internet at all though. PC's get bombarded by thousands of malignant code as soon as you boot up a network connection. What this mean is that you dont even have to click on Internet Explorer to actually get a virus.

Download AVG at AVG Free - Download antivirus and antispyware software for Windows XP and Vista and install it as soon as possible. If you want the full version and your going to use a creditcard to purchase it, i recomend installing the free version before entering creditcard information into any online forms.

Cole if you have no virus protection your sitting on a thin line... You dont have to click anything to get a virus

BigAl07

Administrator
RS STAFF
i dont have any, just becareful what you click on...