blue striped pipefish questions

Kremlin

would these do ok in a 28 nano?

what fish should not be put with them?

what do they eat?

thx will really appreciate replies!

rufus2008

Pipefish are in the same family as seahorses so i'd take a guess and say pods for food and probably only pipefish in the tank i've heard they are shy and likely to be bullied. I'm no expert, jusy what I've read, see what others say.

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
Saltwater Aquarium Fish for Marine Aquariums: Bluestripe Pipefish

Anytime I see this... Care Level: Expert Only I know they are far from "hardy" think on this one, unless you are up to this ...

Please note: We guarantee that ALL aquaria species we offer will arrive alive and in good condition. However, because of the increased level of care required for this particular species, it has been designated as "Expert Only." This species is recommended only for the expert aquarist, zoo, or research institution please.

DaveK

Count your blessings. At least you were smart enough to ask first. All to often, someone brings something home with no idea on hot to care for it. All to often, it has to either be returned to the LFS, or it dies.

SantaMonica

PREMIUM
The live-copepods thing can be enhanced by allowing the periphyton to mature on your rocks, and not changing any lighting, flow, and certainly not moving the rocks. The pods multiply in the periphyton.

ddelozier

PREMIUM
RS Ambassador