Recent content by dburkart

1. D

RSM S500 Items - Lights & Skimmer

I am interested in your lights, where in North Jersey are you. I work in Little Falls. Dave
  2. D

Red Sea Max C & E Series Skimmer

Dustinc , I will take it , if still available. Email is dbburkart@gmail,com. Thanks, Dave
  3. D

Steves LEDs Review

Glenn, Try setting the white balance on the camera, that should help with the color. Dave
  4. D

Rs max 650 for sale cheap

Tony, I am interested if it is still available. I am in Dutchess county not far from Katonah. You can reach me at 914-262-7336. Dave
  5. D

What is this ????

No updates, but it has not appeared in the size that it had. Every once in a while I see a small piece an inch or so floating about. I guess it will just be one of those questions that we will find an answer to some day. Dave
  6. D

Any fellow RSM Owners recommend this RO/DI unit?

I have been using the exact system for about 9 months and couldn't be more pleased. Until the TDS reads above 0 on the output you don't not need to change the resin. I make about 25 gals a week. Beats chasing down to the LFS for water changes. Dave
  7. D

What is this ????

I have shown the pic to several people in large LFS and they have opined that it seems to be a sponge as was mentioned earlier in the thread. I thought that Bob may have had something more definitive as well. I will keep shpowing the pic around and see what comes up. Dave
  8. D

What is this ????

I have posted the response from Bob Fenner of Wetwebmedia.com below: To: crew@wetwebmedia.com Subject: Strange Growth I have had the following growth appear in my Red Sea 250 several times in the past few months. My nitrates are under 5ppm ammonia is 0. Growth of corals and livestock...
  9. D

What is this ????