Hi, my name is Ron and I am a Reef-a-holic

cbrownfish

cbrownfish: "Hi, my name is Ron and I am a Reef-a-holic"

All: "Hi Ron!"

After some discussion in my Zoanthid Tribute thread, it was determined that we need to officially offer a Reef-a-holics Anonymous (RA) resource to the forum members. Most of us are hopelessly addicted to this hobby and may need to consider alternative hobbies, activities or lifestyles. If nothing else, you may score points with the family, if you can show them that your are trying to reform (NOT!). :bs:

Please sign up below. :clink: Here are your charter members:

Ron (cbrownfish)
Lynn (lcstorc)
Sandy (sandyc)
Brenda (sambrinar)

Please note -- the sub group "Overfeeders Anonymous" (OA), holds workshops every other week! :turntable

I my name is Cody and I'm a Reef-A-Holic. I've been reefing for 3 years and I just can't seem to break the habit. Anything for a frag. :cry1: Just one rare Zoa frag pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, I have to get my fix. :jester:

framerguy

Ha, this is great. It seems that most folks in this hobby have...uhhh, restraint issues!? You want to just dabble at first..you know, see how it goes...then WHAM!.. your a reef-a-holic...it never fails. I have been one for two years and four months. I started with a 55g, then a 75g, now a 375g with the 55 and 75 as refugiums!...where does it end? I graduated the twelth step at Overfeeders anonymous and have been cured thank goodness. I'm glad I could join here!

sambrinar

Hi, My name is Brenda and I am a reef-a-holic

"hi Brenda"

I'm just checking in. My addiction started in March, and rapidly took a spiral down, currently working on upgrading my 12 gal to a 30. then adding a 210 in my office....

I got my most recent fix on Friday, purchased my first Florida Ric from Cherry Corals :D.. should be good for a few weeks

I am also going to be attending the OA every other week.. My overfeeding has greatly reduced, but I am still needing support..