New To Reef Set up :)

ZFour0711

17917804_1048747938559747_8258274724371775165_o.jpg

New To Saltwater Tank and Also New To Marine Pets cause i have rodents and arachnids
But this is my Initial set up :)
Hope Someone Like it, kinda Newbie in aquascaping Lack of Funds since im just a student

Got 1 liverock,deadrock,anemone,sponges, skimmer,T5 LED blue Tube (found at hardware),Powerhead and a filterbox :)

for fishes i got 3 clownfishes 3 chromis and 1 six lined wrasse
my sailfin tang died i dont know why
oh yeah Patrick the starfish is there at the back hiding with the chromis

But I Still have a problem in my Anemone Because as you have seen in the picture
my anemone is shrinking and also it returns back again to normal i dont know why but it is still moving

and Comments about that? cause i dont know what to do since im just new it Marine Life itself

If you like my tank feel free to comment and suggest something also im open to negative comments cause it motivates me :)

Later in this days Im gonna build a 50 gallon tank with a 30 gallon sump tank if money persists
making this cube reef tank a quarantine tank in future days :)

mr_tap_water

Hi there
I think your tank looks great and surprised to see what you have in it especially the anemone which looks good from what I can see.

I think you've probably more I've reached your limits with fish and would deafly not had enough room for the Tang that died once it started growing,

with the anemone you may find that it may struggle to , even though it's normal for them to deflate on a daily basis, saying that you only have One T5 LED tube I don't believe will be enough to keep it alive for any length of time,
Plus if they're moving around a lot they're not compatible and maybe even looking for more light.

How often do you test your water and what do you test.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ZFour0711

Hi there