New FOWLR tank

Kongor

Hello everyone

I am in the process of planning my first SW tank that will be between 125-200 gallons (depends on how good my bartering skill is at the LFS) and I am looking to join a community and found this site.

I've had plenty of experience with freshwater tanks and decided to take it to another level with SW however, I am pretty knew to the subject and am currently reading The New Marine Aquarium: Step-By-Step Setup & Stocking Guide by Michael Palette and The Conscientious Marine Aquarist to learn the new concepts.

Currently I am planning on adding a volitans lionfish and moray snokeflake eel after the tank is cycled with live rock. Also after a month I plan on adding one or two niger triggers and possibly a freckled hawkfish along with one of the smaller grouper species. From all that I have read so far these fish are compatible tank mates but I also want to see if anyone on these forums ever paired these fish together and what their experience was. Also I will more than appreciate any recommendations of other species that could be compatible with these tankmates.

Also does anyone have a skimmer in mind they can recommend?

Thanks in advance for the responses!

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members
745.gif

PSU4ME

JoePa lives on!!!
Staff member
PREMIUM
Welcome! sounds like you will have a nice selection of cool fish in your tank!

dmatt88

Has been struck by the ban stick
Sounds like a fish only tank huh. The tank will b aggressive and fun to watch however if u plan on corals think twice about ur fish choice. Also I'd wait longer than a month to add these fish. Welcome to rs. Glad to have u.

I'm Matt n I hate heaters.

Kongor

Sounds like a fish only tank huh. The tank will b aggressive and fun to watch however if u plan on corals think twice about ur fish choice. Also I'd wait longer than a month to add these fish. Welcome to rs. Glad to have u.