micro/mini brittle stars

devind

Anyone know where i can get some reasonably priced? If someone here has an abundance of them, i'd happily pay shipping. Just want something to help keep the sand clean.

devind

North Panhandle of Texas. I have live stuff shipped to me by Petsolutions.com all the time. 8064354812 if ya wana discuss it. Just ask for Devin

tektite

Wow, $25 for 6? I've got thousands of the little critters.

You live in Texas, which is close-ish to me, but I have no experience shipping, especially something as delicate as starfish, and with our temps right now I'm afraid they'd never get to you alive. Otherwise, I could send you a bunch!

devind

how is is close-ish. I have a couple of Foam boxes inside cardboard that Petsolutions shipped live fish to me in. If you are willing to try, i certainly am. I will happily send you the box, and you can overnight it back. The way Petsolutions has done it for me is to bag up(and i have extra bags), the fish in bags 50/50 water to air, 2nd bag around that, and seal both, then wrap or pad the inside extra space with foam rubber or shreaded paper. i can send all the materials needed if you are willing to try. If only a handful make it, they will reproduce. 8064350298 is my cell, feel free to call anytime after 6pm cst. Inside the foam container, the water wont cool enough to hurt the fish, i will just have to float acclimate them slowly for a while.

tektite

Sorry, I was too busy tonight, I'll try to remember to call tomorrow night. I'm in Houston TX.

Kovu

It might be better to go to your lfs and see if you can get some, some offer them for free if you get a piece of live rock or something like that.

devind