marine world

tally

hi all i didnt really introduce myself the first time, i went straight for the kill with a question, sorry. i'm dave i live near warrington in the uk. i've had my jewel 260 bow shaped tank nearly 3 years now but i'm still learning. i've lots of live rock and soft and hard corals[dont know half their names], 4 white lights and 2 moonlights[arcadia]. 1 regal tang, 1yellow tang, 1 copperband butterfly i've had him for 18 months and have'nt seen any aiptasia since, 1 black and white clown, 1 orange skunk, 1 orchid dottyback, 1 small orbic batfish and a small longhorn cowfish. i've 2 bloodshrimps and 1 cleaner, turbo snails and hermit crabs and a sandshifting starfish. its all going well apart from the bit of red slime i got this year, hopefully woodstocks advice will sort that out. nice to be on board anyway....ps .. do you get marine world in the states??

Craig Manoukian

Marine World is a popular tourist attraction here in the United States, is that what you were referring too? Welcome to RS tally!

Woodstock

The Wand Geek was here. ;)
RS STAFF
:hallo: Hello again Tally :D Sounds like you have a nice set up.... but your gallery is empty :p

mps9506

No marine world here. We do have a new magazine called Coral. Based off the Korral (sp?) magazine in Germany. I have a subscription to Coral and highly recomend it :)
Good to have more international members.

Boomer

Reef Sanctuary's Mr. Wizard
Marine World has just become available. It is a mag form the UK. I have not seen it yet and it is only available by subscription but is in a few stores. I do not think much of the staff writers. I also get Corals.

http://www.marineworldmagazine.com/

philldw

Hi, I get the magazine 'marine world' by subscription here in the UK but it is available in most of the good marine fishkeeping shops. I know they are entering the USA market with support of people like Bob Goemanns.