Look what came home with me

Jake

Look what came home with me Friday. This is a nice addition to my tank. Seems to have acculamated well so far. I believe this is a Leather Toadstool with long white tips. You can also see my Solarensis Wrasse in this picture.

Attachments

• Left side of tank     small file.jpg
    Left side of tank small file.jpg
    36.5 KB · Views: 91

Jake

Thanks for all of the comments. I am new to corals so I am sure I will have allot more questions as I continue to add to my reef.

I was hoping my clowns would host in it, but no luck so far.

BigAl07

Administrator
RS STAFF
When/If the clowns decide to host they may be to rough for the leather. For some reason these guys can be overly rough while feeding in their host.

I haven't seen one host in a leather but then again I haven't seen a LOT of things.

Amazing purchase though. Awesome specimen!!!

Allen :)

Dentoid

Smile Maker
PREMIUM
I had a clown host in toadstool leather. The leather eventually died. Don't know what really caused its demise, the clown or some other entity.

That's a nice leather you've got!:thumbup:

caitrina

I wouldnt want the clowns to host in my leather, seems like everything they host in dies...think they just get too rough. Mine are now hosting in a pom pom xenia since they about killed all the heads in their last host, torch coral.

Nice piece of leather!

Jake

Thanks for the info on the clowns hosting. This leather had a medium size clown hosting in it at the store. I guess I will stop enticing the clowns to go down to it. So it seems I will have to get a BTA for the clowns to host after my tank settles in more (only been up 4 months).

BigAl07

Administrator
RS STAFF