How long have you been active in online reefkeeping forums?

How long have you been active in online reefkeeping forums?

• 3 Months or less

Votes: 2 3.2%
  • a year or less

Votes: 16 25.8%
  • two years or less

Votes: 33 53.2%
  • three years or less

Votes: 3 4.8%
  • More than 3 years

Votes: 9 14.5%

• Total voters

Cougra

WOW, I've been attending online forums for over three years now, I didn't realise it was so long ago that I stumbled onto the web to find out how to set up my skimmer!

Witfull

forums for about a yr now or so..never used them before , but used the web alot....gotta blame google,,,i found the "other site" and had to join to see the pics because i was looking for an ID. i did and the rest is history.

ScottT1980

I started out in usenet a few years back, realized it was far too dated and then stumbled across the likes of RAG and RC probably a year and a half ago. Then, following the RAG exodus, I now call RS my homepage...

Take er easy
Scott T.

Woodstock

The Wand Geek was here. ;)
RS STAFF
less than 2 years... this is an AWESOME way to gather information!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Of course, as we all know, some boards are far superior than others. :D

BoomerD

Just about a year. I'd have loved to have this kind of information sharing available when I was deep in the hobby many years ago. I got out of fishkeeping almost completely in 95, and just wet my feet again last January. Stumbled into a couple of forums by accident, and have enjoyed the "fellowship" and sharing of information that they provide. It has made the hobby quite a bit easier.
Thanks to ya all!

mkpaulson

About one year, and I would say that has been the best information that I have come across for this hobby.

Dracunculus

Been about a year.....used books at first to set up my tank, but have found much more useful information online :)

Friendlier this way too.

mwrager