Hey RS

Newt

I'm new to the RS world, but not new to saltwater. I'm also a member at Reeflounge, Reef Central, and Nanoreef, so I decided to come check this out I'm currently setting up a 75g AGA after a failed attempt at a nano. So here are my plans:

Display Tank
75g AGA (as mentioned above)
75g AGA stand
90lbs. Fiji LR
2-3" LS
2x Aqualight Pro HQI 150W Pendants
w/ 14k HQI DE bulbs
2x SEIO 1100s
CPR Overflow 600gph

Sump/Refuge:
10 or 15g custom sump/refuge
Mag Drive 5 return Pump
250w Visitherm heater
Turboflotor 100 Multi Skimmer (In-sump or HOB depends on room in sump)
65w PC
3-4" LS bed
Unknown amount LR
Macro Algae

Running 100GPD RO-DI

Well those are the plans for now, let me know how they sound.

Jason

cheeks69

Wannabe Guru
RS STAFF
Welcome to RS JKreef !:hallo:
Looks like it's gunna be a great setup, I like your equipment selection. Make sure you start a thread on the reef chronicles forum so we can tag along and make sure you post plenty of pics :turntable

Woodstock

The Wand Geek was here. ;)
RS STAFF
:hallo: Jason! Welcome to Reef Sanctuary! Ditto to Robert's post... make sure to start a thread in Reef Chronicles so we can follow along! :)

Newt

Will do! This setup process has been a slow going, but it's getting there. Being a college student I find myself many times at a lack of funds, but the job search is on for the summer.

I just started to test the tank for leaks last night, but have to wait for my RO to fill my storage container again. But so far, the tank is half full (or half empty, however you look at it.) and no leaks.

Thanks for the warm welcome. I'll keep you posted, and start a chronicles thread soon.

Jason

Gina

RS STAFF
:hallo: Jason! Welcome to our Sanctuary!!
I would consider your tank half full!
Looking forward to seeing the pics!

Newt

Thanks again everyone. :)

I'll keep you all posted, and leave a note here when I start a post for my tank in the chronicles section.

All advice and opinions are welcome.

Craig Manoukian