.... Confused ... Help .... Please..

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well my biocube is now empty all my fish are dead. I need ideas for fish I would like to breed fish buy I don't have a lot of space for growout.. My water quality is great am ,trite , trate 0 , ph lil over 8.2 and alk 3.5. The cardinals probably died of being wild cought . I wanted captive breed but I am a student and have very little money and cannot afford 2 cardinals then shipping. I need ideas badly I am about to call my lfs to see if he still has my clowns.

reefer gladness

Not to be the bad guy but it's likely your tank is just too small if its a 14g BC, your clowns would outgrow a 14g tank as well. Until you're ready for a larger tank I'd suggest 1 or 2 really small fish, maybe a barnacle blenny and/or pygmy goby.

TylerHaworth

Ive thought of that but when my caulerpa and other macros grow in I will never see them..

Your no help , the option of upgrading is non existing. No where to put it.

I really don't know what you want someone to tell you here... Your tank is too small for what you want and your options (suggested above) are extremely limited and nothing is going to change that until you can upgrade.

Does anybody know where I can get cb banggai's that are not very expensive . Those would be the most diesel for breeding and they are not as big as clowns. I've thought about clown gobies but they need acros and the fry are hard to raise and slow growing. I was originally going to do clowns but they need a lot of space for growout.
What would be good options if I were not going go breed? I've had a firefish and a clown goby so preferably something else besides them.

TylerHaworth

I think you need to learn how to keep adult fish alive before you even consider the notion of breeding, my friend.

One small clown, one banggai, a couple SMALL gobies, one dottyback, one small wrasse... That's about it

As the saying goes: You must learn to walk before you run.