BTA question

Snid

I'm still learning about Anemones myself, and don't really have a desire to have one despite owning two Clowns. But in the small amount of research that I have found, many sites that offer recommendations (including a thread on our site here) suggests not adding any Anemones until the tank has matured for 1 year. The main reason suggested is because the water in a new tank is going through a lot of changes and most Anemones don't take well to such changes. I'm not saying any of that myself, because as I said I'm still learning, but that is the main reason why others may respond with saying the system is too young. They could be right. I don't know. ;)

sirrealism

Great point Snid. They might be right. I have not kept a lot of BTA. but I have kept 30 or so others and mostly carpets and of course everyone is different but I do know that BTAs are one of the most hardy of all the Nems. And yes i have done this way to long and dont always fallow the rules as I should. Makes me a rebel reefer i guess. But its best to do anything in this hobby slow. "Nothing good in a reef ever happens fast"

ReeferRob