46 gal Bow 5/20/08

novanosis

Hey everyone!
I decided to start my 46 Gallon Reef Thread.
Currently I have a Ehiem 2229, 110Watts PC, SeaClone 150 "everyone HATES them".

Set up Date was 5/20/08

I have 56 lbs LR.
I have 40 lbs LS.

Soon I will be upgrading my lights to 36 inch Current USA 6x39W Nova Extreme Pro T5HO 3-10k/3-460nm Actinics, around $300.

After I get the lights which will be in 3 weeks I will be turning my attention to a Sump/Fuge build using my 40 Gal Breeder. When it comes to that I will be asking questions on How To, since I am new to making a sump.

Yes there is a toad stool in there right now, I am sorry I had no where to put him he came out of my 24 Gal Nano (which is sold).

Any suggestions, ideas will be helpful. Thank you and keep an eye on this thread for updates.

Here are some Pictures. :rolleyes:

dsc01776vs9.jpg

dsc01779cn2.jpg

dsc01781gs5.jpg

dsc01783ny8.jpg

dsc01784zc5.jpg

sasquatch

Brunt of all Jokes~
PREMIUM
always happy to look at a new chronicle! nice rock pile and cleanup crew! keep it coming, Steve

G!N+T0N!K

nice tank. I love non square tanks. The only sugestion id say is watch that light you have in the front. Makes me nervous just looking at the pic.

novanosis

nice tank. I love non square tanks. The only sugestion id say is watch that light you have in the front. Makes me nervous just looking at the pic.

Hey GIN, I was wondering for your 75 Tank.. Is it reef ready or do you have a hang on overflow box? Just wondering because I will need to get an overflow box for my fuge in the near future.

crazylion

lookin good... PUT SOME FISH ALREADY LOL put any fish you want dont listen to any negativity and relax on those fish that hide in rocks all day and you will do good.

novanosis

Well plans have Changed. I decided to get 96x2 PC lighting. For once I am happy with them. They are very bright and will do great for Softies.

Also added two more pieces of LR on the far right corner.