34 gal. Solana cube by kapu

kapu

I purchased an established nano tank a couple of weeks ago. I moved everything to my place, and all is going well. Everything was moved in 5 gal buckets, and I brought all the water along, to minimize stress. No apparent losses from the move. All the water parameters checked out the day after the move, and are rock solid. I have many years of SW experience, and have dabbled in reef tanks, but most were FOWLR. This is by far the smallest tank I have ever attempted. So far I'm very happy with it. I'll post more here as things progress.

Equipment:
34g Solana cube (20x20x20)
250W Sunpod HQI 14,000K
Deltec MCE600 hang on back skimmer
Tunze Osmolator ATO
Ranco dual temp controller w/ 50W submersible heater and back-mounted fan
Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6025 in-tank flow pump
5 stage RODI feedwater filtration system

Livestock:
2x B&W clowns (Amphiprion oscellaris)
Redlip algae blenny (Ophioblennius atlanticus)

Blue Maxima clam
2x Peppermint shrimp
2x Emerald Mithrax crabs
5x dwarf redtip hermits
Sand sifting seastar
Assorted Astrea, Trochus, and Nassaurius snails

Pumping Xenia
Blue-tipped tortuosa frag
Rose millepora frag
Scripps greentip Acropora sp. frag
Unknown Acropora sp. frag
Single Caulastrea sp. polyp
Hairy green mushrooms
Small pink Zoanthus cluster
~40 lbs. Marshall Islands LR

Setup Notes:
I bought this tank turnkey, 5 months after the original owner set it up with cured sand and LR, and have modified nothing so far. Everything listed above except the blenny came with the tank.