Search results

1. G

What's on my purple tort?

I've noticed lately that during feeding, my purple tort becomes covered with white stringy things. I'm fairly new to sps and the entire hobby, but I know these aren't the polyps. Any idea what they are?
  2. G

Possible red bugs???

blue eyes, I was unable to get Interceptor from any of the 5 vets I went to, nor was I successful at ordering online. :mad: I did finally get some pills from two local reefers in CA.:yehoo: I did my first treatment last night, followed by a 20% wc and running carbon. No sign of red bugs...
  3. G

Possible red bugs???

I'm glad to hear it worked for you! I just discovered red bugs in my tank last week:tears: , so I have also been doing some research on using Interceptor. I have read some threads where it was used as a dip (coral was left in for 6hrs.), and also reefers pulling out all their acros and using...
  4. G

RBTA in a mixed reef?

Was your anemone damaged at all from the frogspawn, hammer, and torch? I also have a hammer and torch and my tank is much smaller than yours. I guess I could always move a lot of my sps since they aren't glued down, but I don't know if that would do any good. How will it do around xenia? I...
  5. G

RBTA in a mixed reef?

I've seen a lot of Rose Anemones for sale lately. I've always wanted to have one in my tank and now that I've been in the hobby for a little past a year and my water parameters are stable, I'm thinking of adding one. My dilemma is I'm concerned about it moving around in the tank and stinging...
  6. G

Lighting upgrade

I am currently using parabolic individual reflectors and the TEK 5 fixture also has individual reflectors.
  7. G

Lighting upgrade

Currently I have a 4x54w T5 retrofit kit running on an Icecap 660. I believe they are being overdriven to about 80w per bulb, so I am getting a total of 320w. I was thinking about buying a TEK T4 8x54 bulb fixture. I just wasn't sure if this was considered an upgrade in my lighting...