Search results

1. A

Finer points of the cycle...

That's what I've been gathering. I was going to cycle the 200 lbs of sand, but from what I've been getting told it'll probably be unnecessary. Getting aqua cultured live rock and shipping it submerged in water should be enough to cycle my yank and keep everything alive and happy, from what I'm...
  2. A

Finer points of the cycle...

I figured this should go in this forum, but if I was wrong mods, please move it to its correct home. I'm very new to all of this, as some of you know. I've been doing a lot of reading, but I have a few questions about cycling that don't appear to be easily searchable. First, I'm going to do a...
  3. A

ISO used LED

Pm'ed you back. Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
  4. A

My tank build

When I get home tonight I'm going to finish filling it up and then start the return pump, I've got a filter sock on the main drain, so hopefully that helps. Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
  5. A

My tank build

Maybe I could call it my brackish water reef build? Is that a thing? Lol. Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
  6. A

My tank build

Lol. Wet reveal not off to a swimming start. Lesson one as a reefer, don't sump sand into your tank without thorough cleaning first. Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
  7. A

ISO used LED

Bump. Still looking for a light. Have a wxm I can trade, or pay cash, your preference. Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
  8. A

My tank build

Lol, you flatterer. Thank you. No, I wouldn't necessarily call myself a craftsman, I'm more of a rough trades kind of guy. I do know a little bit about caulk and trim and paint though, which generally makes it look alright in the end :-) Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
  9. A

Return Plumbing help

Thank you :-) Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
  10. A

Return Plumbing help

I just posted a mini build thread with an album. Here's the album:) http://imgur.com/a/pqEnU
  11. A

My tank build