Search results

1. catty

New and moving into corals... also stocking level ok?

Hi! I'm fairly new to SW fish keeping (well a little over a year I guess but that's still new), and have been reading everything I can get my hands on and already LOVE the hobby. For a while I was not sure about adding corals (other than some mushrooms and 2 RBT anemones that actually came as...
  2. catty

Is this Lympho? White growth on trigger's dorsal fin

Hi all, I need help determining whether this is lymphocystis on my small clown triggerfish or whether this is something I need to treat aggressively. Please see pics... as far as backstory goes, got this little guy fairly recently, QTed him and all was well, and then after a week or so in DT I...
  3. catty

Needs of an RBTA and an acan coral?

I'm a little confused here so I figured I'd post this question and see if anyone else can figure this out. I have a new marine tank cycled with lots of live rock from a well established marine tank (6+ years old). When I bought the LR (on craigslist), there was a small anemone attached to one...
  4. catty

Fake corals for my SHOWLR

I suppose this question is not necessarily seahorse-specific, but I am asking in regards to a tank that I am setting up to be a SHOWLR with 2 pair of H. erectus. Anyone know a really good place to get some fake corals (most importantly ones that seahorses will like to use as hitching posts)...
  5. catty

Feeding a RBTA and LPS coral (Acan brain coral)

Hi, I'm new to coral keeping and have acquired an RBTA from an established tank and a LPS Acan Brain Coral. The anemone has been in the tank about a month and is flourishing and growing rapidly, so I'm not too worried about supplementing its diet (I give it 1/2 a defrosted raw table shrimp twice...
  6. catty

Just starting up a 60g SW... q about lighting and algae