Search results

1. catty

New and moving into corals... also stocking level ok?

Thanks! I just got the corals this afternoon and acclimated them during my lunch break from work... I'll post some pics later and update on how they are doing.
  2. catty

New and moving into corals... also stocking level ok?

Hi! I'm fairly new to SW fish keeping (well a little over a year I guess but that's still new), and have been reading everything I can get my hands on and already LOVE the hobby. For a while I was not sure about adding corals (other than some mushrooms and 2 RBT anemones that actually came as...
  3. catty

Is this Lympho? White growth on trigger's dorsal fin

Thanks for the feedback... since that pic was taken the growth has become more 'fluffy'like and has definitely taken on the appearance of lympho, so I'm pretty sure thats what I'm dealing with. If i can get a better pic I'll post it andlot I will give an update on whether things clear up... its...
  4. catty

Is this Lympho? White growth on trigger's dorsal fin

Hi all, I need help determining whether this is lymphocystis on my small clown triggerfish or whether this is something I need to treat aggressively. Please see pics... as far as backstory goes, got this little guy fairly recently, QTed him and all was well, and then after a week or so in DT I...
  5. catty

Needs of an RBTA and an acan coral?

It is receding, and fairly quickly. A lot of the skeleton is showing now.
  6. catty

Also, here is a crappy FTS, but you can very clearly see what the nem looks like in the middle there, and the acan on the left of it (I moved it farther away after the pic was taken... and it looks much worse now than it did in the pic)
  7. catty