Search results

1. IXL

Free Fans for your build ~

I'm in the middle of building a new tank , I have taken from my job some server fans .... These fans are daisy-chained together ( 4 linked to a power cord ) This site has been so helpful to my build ( Thank you ERIC for letting me pick your brain ).... I want to give a few of these fans to...
  2. IXL

Can you add Driftwood to a SW tank?

As you all know I'm new to this but, I've been crunching really hard on my homework... Now! with that said, I'm getting really close to doing Aquascaping and I was wondering if I can add driftwood ( yes I'm aware of tannins ) & this might be a dumb question because I can't find any saltwater...
  3. IXL

Coast 2 Coast & OceansMotions = Bad ?

Hello Everyone , I haven't updated my build because one thing led to another and another.... but now I find myself switching to a 180 tank. I live in NYC and I called up one place and asked them to please price me a 180 gallon tank with a external coast to coast & enough holes separated for...
  4. IXL

I'm IXL & I APPROVE THE FILTER GUYS !

I wanted to write something about these guys on my Chronicle thread but after seeing this return of cash, I felt that they needed their own ! I know they have other post's but I just think that it's not enough.... The Filter Guys Is By Far My Best Online Shopping experience , it will be my...
  5. IXL

Free 72" L STAND! in NYC Manhattan

I have a stand that I'm going to throw out only because it does not house my sump in any form or fashion.... it's Black and Gray holds a 150 gallon tank or smaller. If anyone would like to have this please let me know... i must haveit out of my apartment by this monday.
  6. IXL

Killing Aiptasia with electricity