Recent content by LEBO

1. L

Another Micro bubble question on a new tank(with pictures)

On my overflow box I built a durso to control the gurlging noise. There is an air hole in the top to maintain water level in the box/eliminate noise. I will take pictures when I go home. I am currently using Reef Crystals. I have been using them in my BC14 for 3 years now. Treated me well. And...
  2. L

JJ, No I am not currently running a filter sock. I will get some soon. Skimmer has no effect. I think the majority of them might be coming from the drain tube. For flow I do have an MJ1200 in addition to the return pump. I have a BC14 that I will be transplant from, so I will have more...
  3. L

Hello All. I'm familar with the site, been using it for a while but can't seem to come up with an answer for a bubble issue I have with a 75g that I just set up. Like stated it is a 75g with a CPR CS100 overflow(800 gph rated) plummed down with 1" pvc for the drain.(The drain does not have a...
  4. L

Anemone for a Biocube?

I have a 14 BC that's been set up for 2 years and I have a BTA that's almost been in there for a full year and it's doing great. Yes it does move around a bit but for the most part it stays in the same place unless you piss it off. I have nothing done to my tank except for an upgraded pump...
  5. L

Housekeeping Questions...

NO do NOT use inside the aquarium. You are correct they do contain chemicals that would not be good for your tank. I believe Lonewolf1911 was talking about cleaning the outside of his tank.
  6. L

Eshopps Overflow box

Making one wouldn't be an issue. I'm currently in school and we work with acrylics and such. But if the Eshopps box fit I would have just used that one instead of trying to make my own.
  7. L

Eshopps Overflow box

I'm not really up for drilling my biocube. Back panel is tempered glass.
  8. L

Eshopps Overflow box