Tom's 200g DD

tnwillia

Time to start this thread as I'm starting to buy parts leading up to getting the tank in November. This is an upgrade tank from my current RSM 250 & BC-29. The contents of both those tanks will be moving into the new 200. I've been preplanning for the last couple of months trying to get all the major bases covered on the way here.

The new tank will be a Marineland 200g Deep Dimension at 48x36x27 LxWxH. I will also be using their Monterey Cabinet & Hood.

I'll be using an Attic mounted Hoist for the hood lift that I will also DIY the control section from cable to RF Wireless for lift control. This is the first step and the Hoist & Wireless control parts are on order now. I'm really looking forward to the build up of this new tank!

tnwillia

DSC02611.jpg

I'm not a CAD expert like Juan but here are my inital plans for this new tank.

DSC02610.jpg

DSC02609.jpg

DSC02608.jpg

DSC02607.jpg

DSC02606.jpg

DSC02605.jpg

PSU4ME

JoePa lives on!!!
Staff member
PREMIUM
Awesome Tom.....a DD tank should be awesome!

Following along.....and good luck!

tnwillia

Thanks everyone!

Juan, I'll put up the inital equipment list in the next day or so. I think I've got at least the big things locked down. Thanks!

steved13

PREMIUM
:woohoo: Great to see the new thread to follow, Tom.

Nice planning.

Will the MP10 work on 1/2" glass?

tnwillia

Thanks All! Steve Not sure on the Glass but I'll check, was just looking to use it if possible, Thanks

Here is the Equipment list.... always subject to change….

Tank: Marineland Monterey Deep Dimension Aquarium. 200 gallon with Stand/Canopy

Sump: 36inch ProFlex Sump Model 4 Berlin configuration.

Kent Marine Float Valve Kit for RO/DI Units (thru Sump wall for direct Top-off water.

Pumps:
Return: Sequence ReeFlo Super Dart Gold External Pump 4300gph at 0 head.
Chiller/Accessory: Sequence ReeFlo Dart External Pump 3600gph at 0 head. With the possibility of this being a Super Dart Gold also after head calculations.