Search results

1. jnohs

What type of clam do I own?

I have had this girl for about 2 years now and has about doubled in size. I just dont know what type it is? any input would be good thanks.
  2. jnohs

Coral/Alge relationship in my tank...

I have been reefing now for about 4 years. I have gone through a couple of tanks 29 bio cube 14 bio cube 55 long no sump 75 gallon with sump, overflow, p skimmer, chiller, good lights (current tank) In my current tank witch is about 1 3/4 years old. I have had tremndouse growth in many...
  3. jnohs

A little help plz...

What type of clam do I own. Here are a few pics.
  4. jnohs

Macro coral shots

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
  5. jnohs

Backwards Growing Coral!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have a green with purple tip acro. That i guess could be considered somewhere between stag horn and bottle brush morps. It is one of my most colorful and contrasting specimens. I received a small, small piece of it from a trade I was doing stuck it in my rock and now a year later it is very...
  6. jnohs

coral shots!!!!

My mixed reef..........
  7. jnohs

Been a while?w/FTS! also some thoughts...

It has been a while. But I am still reefing. And yes of course I should be doing more water changes. I have been having a lot of luck with my tank. Over the last year now that I have a proper reef ready tank, With sump,skimmer,chiller,decent lights,diy carbon and phosban chamber. But recently...
  8. jnohs

chillen witg a chiller

i just bought a jbj 1/10 hp arctica chiller from some one on manhatten reefs message board. this is for my 75. it takes about 2 hours for it to get up tp 79.5 then it cools it down for an hour to 77.5 at night it goes to 77.2. thats about a 2.2 degree though out the 24 hour period. but doesnt...
  9. jnohs

frag station